tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the kid thinks I have stepped out of the realm of reality

my son asked.. Mom.. what are you basing your beliefs on.. where have you come up with such thoughts.

I smiled.. I just know... was my reply.

You can't just know... you mean faith... that's what you mean.

No.. it is not faith.. it is what I know and have known since I was little.

but where did you get your beliefs?

I smiled again... it is not about believing.. it is about knowing.. beliefs came much later as we learn to read what others have written of their thoughts & experiences..

it is about knowing.

but you can't be like that.. where did it come from.

now I laughed.. it just always was.. memories.. knowledge of stuff before I could put words to thoughts.

he looked at me, he the atheist... so.. you believe in God?

that is your word not mine... I answer.. but I know there is something more.. something more intelligent.. something farther along on the evolutionary path we call life.

so you believe a god controls it all?

No... I laughed.. mini god that I am.. I have choices.

he just looked at me... why do you think this way... why?

because I can... I answered laughing...

and then I really shook him up.. I think it is a waste of anyone's time to worry about if their is a god or not... or his role in our lives...

we have been given a wonderful playground this time around and a fantastic vessal to experience it with..

how much better to spend our time figuring how to work this personal machine each of us have... since we are only using maybe a 10th of its potential.

let's play.. I laughed... because there is not much else we can do about the god thing anyway..

and that feeling you get when you help someone.. it's great!

ah.. he said.. but what about the ones who get good feelings when they do something bad or hurtful to another..

well, then we have some religious moral legal laws to deal with them.

but Mom, you have to live in this world.

I laughed.. I do my dear.. I do.... maybe more than you know.

maybe more than you know... but it sure is fun to live with one foot on the runway.. so to speak.

sure is.

7:34 a.m. - 2007-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet