tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreams of everyday things.... with Dan

the old man and I sat and talked last night... in my dreams.

Dreams that have been filled with everyday things... no lessons to learn ... as if I have another life in my dreams and it is playing itself out... a life with Dan.

I asked the old man why he was in my dreams so much.. or why I remembered them and that it was confusing me... remembering cooking or washing dishes.. even doing laundry.. together... holding hands walking somewhere.. covering our heads with packages to keep the rain from soaking us.. the sound of windshield wipers as background to our laughter.

Everday things and Dan.

Why each morning I wake and his face is still in my mind as if he has just gotten up to go to the bathroom and I lay in bed, eyes closed, waiting to hear his footsteps as he returns... waiting for him to come back to bed and snuggle against my back...and I fall back asleep.

I ask the old man .. how am I to move on when he is always here with me in my dreams... and when I am awake I can feel the connection .. sometimes so strong I can almost smell him or hear his voice or feel his touch.

The old man smiled ... his voice as gentle as a summer's breeze...

My child, he began, you have not sought outside counsel... that was wise... you listened to the old ones.. you threw your stones.. you did not let up. You let your hurt sweep through you and out the other side and you remained steadfast to the old ways.

You did not run away and for you that was an accomplishment of great magnitude.

I can only guide you on the path you yourself have chosen...

but know this dear one...

and as he spoke.. I saw before me.. land ... trees.. a great stone... and a life... and Dan.

and we were so very happy.

I looked to the old man questioningly... he shook his head and put his fingers to his lips...

and he was gone.

Waking this morning... how do I explain what I feel or know.

but gods above... by all that's holy and pure.... I love this man, Dan.

7:09 a.m. - 2004-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet