tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it will be alright.

snowy sunday morning... perfect morning to wrap presents.. the kid is still asleep.

Xmas shopping done...

cards all addressed and ready to go.

not much baking to do this year.. very quiet year ... just the kid and myself.

and new years.. I am ok withit being just me & the kid for Xmas... but new years.. that will be the hard one.

totally alone for the first time in 17 years...

the kid has plans... and I amhappy for him.. how it should be.

there is no one for me... well.. I could have had a date or two but... that is all they would have been.. dates... and knowing it would never be more than that... I don't want to be with someone because I am lonely.

I have promised myself I will not look back to last year... and I have promised myself I will be optimistic for this year.

I will do the I ching.. work with my runes.. maybe even do a tarot reading..
read and possibly drum... or at least travel.

I will be ok.. I will not look back.. I can not look at the present as I should.. that is too hurtful..

so.. in true fashion.. i will look, dream and believe in the future.

There has to be someone for me out there.

9:54 a.m. - 2004-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet