tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a journey given.. I am blessed

the clock chimed and between those moments of start and finish I traveled.

with each beginning going deeper.. the tone cutting thru what is, caressing softly what was.

I didn't plan it... but it grabbed hold much as the beat of a drum might and i flew with wings of wind... returning home to that place of eternal happiness.

we smiled at each other... I knew one day it would happen, he said.

we hugged.. it had been so long.

but I had deeper to go it seemed and as he grabbed my hand the clock chimed again and I was in a place strangely familiar.

holding his hand yet, he was not there but i knew... he would always hold my hand and as lomg as he did it was alright.

deeper.. a place I had never been before... where love, life and happiness are all the same word.

deeper.. where being and non being have no meaning.

deeper... where colors blend.. yet not.

he held my hand still... his hand seemed larger or mine smaller.. but he held my hand.

the sound of the chimes now waking.. slowly .

A wonderful journey.. 7 hours had passed between the chimes.

and as I bow to the 6... give gratitude to the elements... I send a quick burst of orange to those I love best.

and to him... the d man... for the gift he will never understand he gave.

7:40 a.m. - 2006-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet