tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wanting and knowing that is exactly where my problems arise

the sound of metal scrapping road woke me.. NO.. it can't be.. much much too early.

and as the bengal flew to the window to look out.. I knew what he would see..his excited cries making me laugh...

I knew he was saying " Mom, Mom, Come look" I smiled hitting the snooze alarm.. not as if I hadn't seen this before.

sighing I regretted the autumn that hadn't come.. I missed the turning of the leaves.. that smell permeating everything.. dead leaves blowing in the wind. I missed the colors.

We never had the day when you open your windows to the reds and golds... the warm breeze blowing the scent thru out, at night my head sleeps cradled with the smell of what was...

Looking out this morning I'm back to the world of contrasts. That time when everything is clear and exact.

I want to float on the colors,,,I do not like being grounded.

I want.

this morning I want... you know what I mean?

but what if... the best is yet to come and then this just a minor detour to make the future so much more appealing.

Yes.. that is how I will look at it..

laugh, laugh again.. for it truly is about perception.

you know exactly what I mean.

7:34 a.m. - 2006-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet