tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all roads lead home

my son called.. a door had opened in his atheist mind.

he is not truly atheist but because he has rejected conventional belief and not sure what he does believe he calls himself atheist... the priests at the university smile and are gentle with him.

They know.. he is merely searching for his path.

but he called... thoughtful and full of what ifs... tell me more of your path Mom.. he said.

this time it was my turn to smile... my path.

how to explain without influencing for all our paths are ours to find.. and all paths lead home.

the old man left me with those words last night in my dreams.. the first words I spoke or thought upon waking.

all roads lead home.

and I remembered something else the old man said... the teacher walks a narrow road.. instructing without influencing.

the difference between what is for all to know and what is for all to find.

my son asked what is our nature.
did religion come about to control our nature.

I smiled... infusion of the gods... or learned response.. or merely a different adventure park on the road of reincarnation.

our nature. our paths.

children of the gods, my dear, capable of much.

Yep, his road is out there and he will find it and we will meet at the crossroads for the only sure reality...

all roads lead home.


6:37 a.m. - 2006-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet