tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they went a tracking, yep they did

we were not the only ones that heard the roar.. the roar of the night, easily assimilated into dreams.

this time it was daylight and I was awake.

the phone calls came from neighbors.. yes, everyone had heard.

and within hours many on the ridge... I watched them go.. with their dogs.... in search of.

I wanted to be one of them.. to look for the signs, the tracks..

I wanted to feel what I would feel..

but.. I had to be responsible..

I had to work ..

but one could feel their energy.. their excitement. dogs straining at their leashes..

they had their rifles but I never did hear a shot.

I hoped it wouldn't come to that..

and nothing. no tracks... at least not what they had expected.

and so last night when the noises came...

I turned over, pulled the covers just a bit higher..

and smiled...

7:09 a.m. - 2007-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet