tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and morning breaks.. or is that mourning breaks

So everyone has decided they must find someone for me to be with.. I must not be alone.

I smiled.. with grace, for they mean well.

But... they don't understand... it is not just about being with someone for loneliness sake... as I am not lonely.

and I don't need someone to take care of me... I have taken care of myself all of my life...

truth be told.. even as a child.

and gentleness seems to be confused with weakness, which attracts those whose strength comes with problems... and I no longer have any desire to save anyone from themselves.

for we are all responsible for ourselves.. well, and the children.

but as I throw out orange and green and gold this morning... blue waits and purple watches... and red jumps in boldly to make its presence known.

and as I look in the mirror... worried thoughts for the kid... I smile...

we are on our path and with toes barely touching those worn and cobbled stones.. the green of the overgrowth feels wonderful against the skin.

and it is well... yes, it is well with my soul.

7:09 a.m. - 2007-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet