tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just words..

a peaceful sleep... dream filled.

though the dreams not always peaceful.. but they have come back and everynight, I remember them.

and looking out at animal tracks this morning.. deer mostly.. I assume, though something big has made a bed underneath the old apple tree.. much food there and water nearby.. makes me smile and feel their gentleness.

falling asleep to the sounds of the drums.. with laughter in my soul and in the air..

much attention has been given.. shall I dip my toe in the water? shall I? It is not time to play, me thinks.. I am not ready, willing, or even dare I say..wanting?

give me a couple of months.. my health will be better.. I will be stronger.. and the forest will have called me, cradled me...

then, I will be ready... I will be willing.. I will be wanting.

and in the in between, I have much to do.. much to think about.. much to laugh about.. much that needs to be done.

and my paintbrush calls... the easel needs dusting... the colors need blending..

sometimes. it is good to be me.. though it has only been me except for just a wink in time... a gasp in someone's breath, a cloud passing thru an usually bright and sunny day.

ya think?

what's this crap... who is it that types these words...

IDENTIFY!!!!!

or laugh at the absurdity of it all.

7:15 a.m. - 2007-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet