tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You have never been alone.

and the darkness crept in... long fingers of shadow overtaking what once was.

She saw the old man sitting there, waiting.

He knew she would come.

She ran to his outstretched arms, pausing before she actually reached him.

He took the leaf... one of those furry kinds and wiped her tears saying the time for tears had passed.

She looked at him through eyes still wet from tears that like a mountain spring just flowed.

He said don't cry my child and she flinched and pulled back.

Don't say that... Don't ever say that... I am a child of no one.

He sighed.

The old man asked to help her and she said... you can not help.

No one can.

The old man said, I'll walk with you and she said no... I walk alone.

The old man reached to take her hand and she said don't touch me. No one will touch me.

He said the tears must stop... she said they will.. when it has cleansed her of what was left of her humanity.

He said don't go there... you are on the wrong path.

She said it is the only path left for me to take.

I know it well.

The old man sighed.... let's dance with the colors, he asked.

She smiled then... never one to resist the colors.

She stopped the tears and let the colors in.

They danced... the old man so frail and she so lost.

The colors swirled around them and she danced with abandonment... becoming one with what is, what was and what will be.

The old man stumbled, but she danced on not aware.

The colors taking her deeper... away from where he layed.

and when she looked back... she saw him as in a dream...

she hesitated as if to go back... but the old man motioned her on.

and closing her eyes... relaxing her body... she let the colors take her to places as yet unseen... to emotions as yet unfelt.

and she felt their separateness and their oneness combined until she became one with the colors.

She did not want to come back....

but the old man... was he alright?

so back she came and the old man smiled.

I wanted to take the other path... she said... you tricked me .. she said... you knew I couldn't resist the colors.

The old man smiled... my child.. you were never on the wrong path... your hurt only blinded you to where you were going... but you never left the path.

She froze at the "my child" but let him take her hand.

Where are we going she said...

the old man smiled...We are not going anywhere... you are ...

I am only helping you through a rough spot for a bit... giving you time to strengthen again to face what is and will be.... to shield you from what was.

she shrugged... so I will be alone again... is that it?

My child... the old man gently whispered... You have never been alone.

8:09 p.m. - 2003-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet