tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

firsts ... always

Noises in the night... or was it in my dreams?

running aimlessly on dark rain covered cobbled streets.. quiet silent streets with the only sound the raindrops as they gently fell upon leaf and stone.

the village with its bubble looking huts.. houses.. slender slivers of smoke rising from their chimneys..

and alone I ran.. quietly.. not sure why I was running or to where or from whom.. I just ran.

Not feeling lonely nor alone... just running.. quietly.. my feet wrapped in the leathers.

and I was not strong... of that i was sure... just capable.

and in the dark he stepped out of the shadows that the moon had created... shadows of a giant tree... as old as time itself I thought.

and then he spoke... is it me you are running from or toward?

my eyes widened... how could he have known... I was careful to not think.. to not let my mind betray me..

we were not so little anymore.. his gifts were so strong now.. but i had been so sure that this time I could surprise him..

I laughed then... glad to have occupied his mind even as he read mine.

Why neither I answered... don't you know?

and then he laughed and his laugh sounded to me like the summer sun setting on a night of first loves...

first loves..

firsts... always.. I thought...

at least in my dream.

6:13 a.m. - 2003-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet