tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

24 hours of crap

Well, how's this for 24 hours of crap!

when I threw my runes yesterday morning... they said,,,

"As we are tested we fund the power to avert blockage and defeat. At the same time, we develop in ourselves an aversion to the conduct that brings us into stressful situations"

How's this for stressful...

1st

my boss comes back from a trip and rides me so hard it is all I can do not to walk out...

2nd

the trip I am planning... and excited about seeing old friend D who called to say he was just as excited to see me.. well, now I won't see him.

3rd

I go out to dinner with L ... and now everything makes sense as I find out he is gay or at least bi.. why else would he have wanted to go out with me... and Deb saw it first.. I thought he was just gentle.

The runes went on to say... Perseverance and foresight are called for here.

Fuck perseverance.

So, I threw the runes this morning... always one to face things head on...

and maybe... just maybe.. things are looking up and not as bad as they seem... at least the stones say so...

I guess I need to trust in the gods... I guess. and then I hear Manny's voice from so long ago it seems... it's easy to trust when there is no reason not to trust.. you chose the harder path so long ago.. remember? Ok.. so.. I'll trust in the gods... maybe

10:32 a.m. - 2003-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet