tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something is happening

and so it's the weekend.... a time for rest and play.

and the bird's song woke me this morning as I layed in bed listening to their chatter and song.

The air smells clean and cold this morning..refreshing. my night was filled with thoughts and hopes and plans.. just me figuring out my life.... trying to understand this existance... alone but not lonely.

Went to dinner last night with L... to the lake and it was cold... we went in search of another lake and found it in the darkness..we will go back and see it in the light. L brought me the largest pot of purple petunias I have ever seen.. for my b-day. We have settled into a very relaxed friendship... and that is good... everyone needs friends.

I still feel D.. faintly.. at times.. like our souls are still trying to connect but we have both put obstacles between them.. us.. I guess that's the way everything needs to be.

We will go to karaoke again this week.. if he is there.. more friends want to go.. they don't know I only go because of S...it's as if something is happening and everyone needs an outlet.. a non threatening outlet.. this outlet..as if there is electricity in the air touching us all... like when you are on the verge of something happening when you were a child and you couldn't sit still.

I feel it.. and I'm wondering.

Everything is the same... but different. Larger .. more intense.

Something is happening... something is moving through the valleys.

Or has it always been resting here and just now more people are understanding... insights.. maybe that's it.. but something is happening.

and I'm glad.

8:41 a.m. - 2003-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet