tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another rainy morning

another morning of rain... hard to imagine how much more rain our area can take... so much flooding and destruction.

a bridge not far was hit by a tornado a couple of days ago.. destroyed. I had taken a scenic train ride over that bridge when my son was young.. he had been frightened... it was the highest and longest of its type in the world and now it is gone. 108? years of history in that bridge... destroyed in minutes.. sometimes the force of something you can only feel not really see amazes me.

Who has seen the wind?

but there is something so energizing about extreme weather.. taking it tto the limit.. soemthing happens to people.. maybe they become more of what they truly are.. or should be.

Extreme weather shakes up even those who are caught up in their own worlds... soemtimes it is the only thing that can because extreme weather does not know classes or money or who's who.. doesn't care what country club you belong to or what your last name is or what you do for a living... it is just there and if you are in its path... so be it.

I am tired this morning... karate is tiring me out... my muscles hurt... my mind is calm.. and I just want to sleep.

instead I will go to the job because that is what I am to do.

and if I don't shake this sleepiness... I will not go toakraoke tonite..well, actually if the weather doesn't get better I won't go either..so chances are.. I won't go.

Makes me feel relieved.

6:26 a.m. - 2003-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet