tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and so they are back

and so my dreams are back..

last night I knew that place I am to go.. I knew the name and now and in my dream even forgot the name as we were heading towards it..coming to a country circle is about the only way I can describe and so many roads leading off.. one was the way I was to go but I couldnm't remember which one.. I thought I had been told to take the first but it didn't feel right so I stopped and asked where that road led to.. I had already forgotten the name... they said Breirsly or something like that and I knew it was not the way so we continued on the circle.. so many roads leading off..

but the sun was shining and before I had started on my journey.. my son and I..I had helped pack everything up... close up what once was.. mark the boxes for later.. turn off the utilities... take that one last glance over the shoulder... remembering... leaving the windows open a crack so the air would not become stale.. taking that last glance out windows whose secrets contained would never again be told.

We shut the gate.. and ran to the over packed vehicle...ready for our journey... ready to go home as it would be.. as soon as I found it.

We were not frightened... not being chased.. not hurrying.. just experiencing the day...

and then when I forgot the name..confusion and my impatience at myself... knowing it was waiting and I just not able to find it.

My son laughing telling me it really was OK because sometimes it is not the getting that is important but the going..

and calmness returned and co-incidences... I remembered the co-incidences.

I remembered a memory that he had answered the phone at the job.. that he filled in for me when I couldn't be there... I remembered his laughing face when I finally got there saying it was more than alright.. to my apologies as I knew his work was so much more important than mine and I had taken him away from it..

and the drive gave me the time for the memories and co-incidences and we passed the names .. roads and towns.. storefronts insearch of.. my destiny.

6:26 a.m. - 2003-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet