tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what am i longing for

and in that moment between night and day.. between right and wrong... between yours and mine.. is that where all truth lies?

In the yesterdays or of the tomorrows?

Or this moment just now... perfect in its nothingness.

Is that what I long so for?

and in this reality the kid went back to school yesterday and it was the better of a first day for him and then last night he had another audition.. and he did great!

Watching the head of the theater start animately gesturing about him to others who were just as surprised at how well he did... they all remembered his first audition last fall... and the progress he has made. When he came off the stage to applause and pats on the back and whispers of you did great from those like myself sitting waiting.

But for me... it was the smile on his face.. he was happy... completely happy.. and I as his mother... the mother of a 16 yr old son ... was happy to see his smiles.. we know how difficult these teen years can be.

But in the car on the way home... thta was the best... he turned to me and said Thanks Mom... I asked him for what.. He said for making me go to that audition last year when I broke my foot and couldn't play soccer.. For giving me the chance to try everything... Thanks Mom... I think you've done a great job... You're the best.

and in the dark as I drove home... he couldn't see the tears that rolled down my cheek as I silently said a thank you to the gods for this moment.

6:32 a.m. - 2003-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet