tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid's disappointed

My son got the news yesterday... he was not chosen to be in this production of The Secret Garden.. They had 3 times the number of people needed to choose from.. but now he is shaky... doubting himself and sad. We had a long talk... this is part of life.. disappointmnets... He asked..But what if I really am no good? What do I do then?

So I reminded him what KR had said to him.. had said about him.. had said to others that I had heard when they didn't know who I was...

I rememded him of who he was... what he was.. and then I pulled the wild card... that I only use on really important things... I reminded him of his birth..

I reminded him that the gods had seen fit for him to be... reminded him that his father was sterile and I also unless I had an operation... and yet.. there he was.

He was to be and there was a reason for his birth and that he may not understand at this time the path he had chosen long before his birth... but that he was meant to be and that he will do wonderful things..

we talked then of his talents.. of the things that he does so wonderfully... and then the smile slowly took over his face... They really seemed to be happy that I signed up for theater again didn't they? I smiled and said .. Indeed... they even offered to bring you home if it became difficult for me..

He smiled... he'll be alright..

You can't keep the kid down long.

7:41 a.m. - 2003-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet