tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it has been a long time

and into the night she ran, not away but towards.. through the colors .. soft pales of whites and tans until sight was not more.. just the colors and on she ran with excitement.

and before she saw it she felt the change.. the green growing inside her.. calming, bringing her to where she knew she had to be.

The forest.. she was home and happy.

There was her oak tree and she ran to it feeling its rugged bark sharp against her skin.. awakening truth as only she could know. She hugged the tree.. I have missed you she whispered.

and then she heard the sound.. the laughter and from behind the tree stepped the old man... her companion on so many dream travels. She ran to hug him and happiness tears rolled down her cheeks.. I have missed you.

The old man laughed.. his laugh..a massage to the soul as he gently wrapped his arms around her. My child .. I have not been far.. never more than a memory away.

But that sound.. a familiar sound.. a smell.. from behind the old man.. poked a nose... and then a horn.

She smiled... she laughed as he nuzzled her arm... My unicorn.. how did he get here?

The old man 's gentle face smiled softly... My child he has always been here.. they all have.. as he opened his arms.. I could see... they were all there.. all of them.

I don't understand.. I have looked for them... I only just found the unicorn..

The old man's laughter carried through me as the wind...

Call them as you may... but they have always been with you.. think back... and I did .. and I remembered.. bits and pieces...

sometimes they were the only calming in my past.

the unicorn.. the dolphin.. the tiger..

the elephant.. and even the ant.. carrying me through memories I had thought best to remain hidden.

I hugged the old man tightly... I thought I was alone..

again.. he smiled.. my child you have never been alone.

but what about D... so much to tell you..

we sat down on my favorite stone.. the one I love so well.. and we talked.

and he explained.. and for once I listened.. and what was became again what is and will be... and I, stronger than ever before, remembered his pain.

I need to help him... He is hurting so...

It is not the time for that he explained.. He has to help himself now... Now is the time for him to get whole as if there has never been a time before.

Whole without me?

My child... he is never without you... but you can't help carry his sadness..

He needs your sunshine in ways that he will need to discover for himself.

We talked long... until in the forest. the sky was changing and I felt the breeze before I heard it.

The animals came to me for hugs... and in hugging I received their strength.

I understood like never before...

this morning I am strong... and in love with what is...

6:39 a.m. - 2003-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet