tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how did he know about the letter?

He asked had I written him a letter... could he have known about this.. could the old man have told him this ... or was it the unwritten one that lies in my heart... that wakes me each morning.. the last thought before I go to sleep. Could he know?

2004-05-14 6:18 a.m.

My dearest D,

You will always be that , you know? But, things change and one can not live with obstacles continually so as much as you will always have my heart... I am walking away.

You crossed the line on what I thought I could accept from you. I forgave you when I found out that all along there had been someone else... I stayed by you when she left you and you needed me.

To be very honest, I am not sure why... Sure, I loved you but had there been someone that I was attracted to... Would I have stayed? Not sure..

For me, the holidays were great... You were coming just after Xmas and we would spend New Years together... a week... and it was wonderfuL.. at least for me.. You said for you also... You said You were in love with me...

Your birthday came and I came out to see you and I have never been happier... Things happened between us... connections.. That whole month was wonderful... We talked for hours on the phone, made plans, and never ran put of things to say.. Valentine's ... you made my day...

But then...

you said you really didn't mean it..

You said that month was the worst ...

It was soo hard for you to get thru it...

and then when I came out to see you... You lied about someone who was just suppose to be a friend... You gave her so much more importance when you lied about her.

I am moving out your way.. You will always be my one great love... I will need your help with my son and the move... we will be friends..

But in my heart... in that place that only you have been.. in the moment before the smile crosses my face when I think of you .. that second before my eyes light up when I see you.. just before my body starts to react to your touch... and your touch has always been the only one that could make my body react...

in the absence of dreams.. I will know.. I have walked away.

K

7:19 a.m. - 2004-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet