tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my birthday

today is my birthday...

another year has passed.

this past year has been the containment of highs and lows as I would not have thought possible.... certainly not as I thought back as to where I was a year ago at this time.

I almost lost my son.. who has given me more proud moments than I probably deserve... he has also given me a few more grays hairs to color.

I experienced love... at least close to it or I thought.. I finally trusted... not that it did me much good...

I had the best New Year's and a few weeks of being head over heels in love... What a feeling! Even Xmas this year was OK because I knew in a few short days Dan would be here for a week... and it was wonderful.

and I have gone to the pits... the lowest of the lows that I could have gone to... even scared me for a few days... that I was in a place that I couldn't pull myself out of...

I experienced betrayal... and a host of other bad experiences that I would have bet against anyone who said he was capable of doing that to me or would do that to me... at the moment I finally trusted.

I have also learned forgiveness.. did not think I was capable of that...

and i have found hope...

this new year will bring many more surprises I am sure... new dwelling places... at least at next birthday I do not expect to be sitting in this spot typing.

we will be choosing colleges for my son... without Dan's help... he chose of course to walk away.. still hurts.. but I will be ok...

the gods have other plans for me must be... or it is not the time yet... not that perfect time...

I just wish as I blow out the imaginary candles of my birthday cake life (getting too many now ) my wish will be that whatever will be.. will be resolved between Dan and I .... with no more pain on my part. Maybe it is just having to figure out what to do with that love... but it is my b-day and no sad stuff today... being another year older is sad enough.

6:34 a.m. - 2004-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet