tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've got to get with the times

while sitting at lunch..

He: I want to be perfectly honest with you so nothing will come up later that will make either of us unhappy.

She: ( smile - you know this is not something you will want to hear ) Ok.. what is it you need to put out there?..

He: There is someone I talk with.. quite often..

She: ( famous last words.. ) and?????

He: No No... it's not like that.. She is very sick..

She: ( Choking on her diet coke as laughter erupts from her soul )

He: Are you OK?

She: ( Nods yes as she tries to contain her laughter)

He: Well, I just wanted to let you know... there is nothing between us or anything.. I have just known her fro quite awhile and feel for her because she is so sick and needs someone to talk with..

She: That's so good of you ( little does he know she has distanced herself before he finished his sentence )

and this was kind of sad because she thought maybe he might be someone she could really like.

What is it these days?

Is that the latest line... or game girls play? Poor me.. I am so sick ... just need a good friend?

I am really out of touch with the times I guess... 3 out of 3 can't be chance... and actually one of those 3 I heard the story twice from. Maybe it's the latest guy line... who knows... I just know if that's the way it is it is not worth it as there will always be someone sick or in need of help. Too bad... life sucks... you know?

6:34 a.m. - 2004-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet