tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

honesty

Why am I no further along this trail.. this path.. this pine needle walk away from Dan?

Why do thoughts of him wake me from my sleep?

Why is the connection so strong yet.. many days too strong.

I rest in the hands of the gods... their cradle.. my escape from the harshness of my world.

I am being true to myself.. have stopped playing the game... I am listening to words once said.. never taken back.

I am being honest.

and I am finally understanding that what I feel will never change... and that isn't so bad.

Many never feel it...

We have been together forever.. there is a love there that can't be explained.

I just have to accept and believe..

but the tenderness.. the gentleness.. why do I still feel if it doesn't help him.

and it certainly takes me down another path.

a path of memories and longings...

I love him still..

how pathetic I am.

yet.. it seems the correct way to be.

6:10 a.m. - 2004-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet