tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My son's birth

Last night I told my son the true story of his birth circumstances.

His reaction... You mean... he pauses for effect.. I am a bastard.. spoken very incredulously.

I panicked... NO.. NO.. don't think that way.. You were wanted so very much but I just couldn't marry your father. I couldn't take that chance.

He laughed then... understanding so much of my childhood had made it's presence felt in that exclamation.

It is ok Mom... Bastards have always been intriguing people.. Mysterious..Much depth.

and we talked and I told him much.. not all.. maybe never all.. but much.

and his face changed and excitement grew... One day Mom.. I will write a book..it will be a best seller... an autobiography of your life.

Very softly he whispered as he hugged me close.. One day Mom.. please tell me it all.. when you are strong enough.

Someday maybe I will.


At least I have kept him safe.. all his 17 years of life.. Safe.

6:36 a.m. - 2004-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet