tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I forgot.

I asked my son last night... Let's take the tree down?

He looked at me as if I had suddenly lost what little sanity I had left...
No.. he answered... NO.

I just wanted to get past all this... past all of what wasn't... past that memory place.

I wanted to dance with the colors last night.. my nakedness mixing with the building blocks of life.

Much much too cold.. too hard to visualize in the middle of the contrasts.. the white and blackness overtaking the senses.

I do not want to live in the world of contrasts.. I want my colors.. warm and sensual.

Maybe that is what I have been doing.. putting the world of contrasts into expectations... acceptances .. of lost loves. That is where the coldness has come from.

The old man opened wide his arms last night and the colors swirled and danced around me. For the first time in months I felt free and full of love.

maybe I forgot for a moment to dance in the colors.

Nothing is as it seems... and love can not exist in the contrast of the world of black and white.


6:02 a.m. - 2004-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet