tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today is just a day

this new path...this walk alone.. at least I slept better last night.

One potentially bad moment to get thru today; honesty will always be the best policy though I doubt in this sutuation honesty will be greeted with smiles.

the sun yesterday.. the warm temps.. how wonderful. So refreshing.. even if winter is on its way today.. it will be just a coule weeks shorter and that can't be bad.

life is difficult but knowing I am to go for awhile at least, alone settles things deep inside.

i don't like most, actually like is not the better word... I don't have the time nor desire to waste any more time than i already have on marginal peoples.

I talked with an old shaman a few days ago. He has been with the same woman since he was in college.. sometimes happy.. sometimes not so happy... but they made it thru. He has always been true to her.. never once looking elsewhere. I watched their interaction.. their comfort with each other.

That was not my path I guess, though I do hope mine is not a path I have to always travel alone...

but that is the future and I am not to think about that.. I am to firmly walk the day.

and today is Friday... much to do.

6:31 a.m. - 2005-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet