tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my path

so finally an acceptance to one of the colleges. not like I didn't think they would come.. but it is just waiting for that first one. No rejections yet.. waiting for the big one to make up its mind.

I watched James open the letter.. the smile on his face.. and they sent him an official t-shirt..class of 2009.

I hope the others come soon... we will have a couple of trips to make... before he can decide.. of course, we need to know what they will offer him financially.. but it does make one rest easier knowing that this one is in.

and then started thinking of another just for fun trip... to New Orleans... and the florida gulf coast... not far in florida.. maybe just to see an old firend there,..

but.. it was thoughts. .. and plans.. and dreams.. starting over. Such a strange feeling.. He has been a part of me for 3 years.. always in my thoughts.. in my dreams.. my hopes.. but now it is as if I have walked out of the forest... a very dense overgrown forest and into the sunlight.

many paths in front of me.. some worn.. others not so... for sure I will take the path not worn.. a little unruly with rocks and fun stuff to climb over and under and rest on during the way..

the journey has begun.. the old man walked with me as I found my way out of the forest... actually guiding and showing me the way when the forest was too thick... and in the sunslight we both put our faces to the sun and felt its nourishment.

He asked me what path I would take?

We both smiled as I looked to the well worn one.. not this one... and we looked at the paths.. so many.. all leading away from this spot that I was standing in... that one ovre there.. I pointed.. it was an old path... cobblestone and in much need of repair..kind of craggy I thought,, that is the one I will take.

You will be alone.. the old man gently said.

I know.. I know... but the path will be a comfort in itself.

the old man hugged me then.. his hug gave me great strength... You will be with me? I asked.

his smile warmed as never before... my child.. you have only to ask.

But I will go for a time alone?

It is your choice.. so much to see and learn.. you are the happiest then. I will never be far.

and he was gone... I watched his back as he walked down a path away from me.. one I hadn't remembered seeing before.
and then I understood. It was his path.

and i have mine.

6:17 a.m. - 2005-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet