tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid made a good decision

so it was Valentine's Day.. the day for love...well so much for that.

but I got a call the night before.. that was better than any card or flower.. hearing his voice.

And in my other life.. the life that tries to go on without him.. that was a bust.

I went on a date over the weekend.. dinner.. he thought since the house was empty and James on a date that something more would go on.. Boy was he mistaken... another one bites the dust.. he didn't even have the decency to try to engage in small talk when we got home.

but my son.. it was a good Mother moment.. though at the time I was really unsure of what to do. I wanted to call my hearts love and friend.. bounce it off him.. I didn't.. he called the next day and I did,,, but the best. My son wanted to talk about it finally.. he told me how he felt.. what had happened.. how far it had gone... well lots of holes in that but at least he told Tabbie and I will get the info from her... He talked it over with MR B also.. he said it was one of those times when he would have liked D to be around.. he would have felt comfortable talking to him about it.... but some things you just can't tell your mother... seems too wrong... and that he felt ashamed for even letting it go as far as he did. He made all the correct decisions... I am so proud of him.. He told me about the girl's reputation which he hadn't known at the time.. He didn't want her to be the one that was his first.. he said I had been a good model.
some days getting out of bed is not so bad.
most days I wish when I got out of bed that turning around I would see Dan's sleeping face still sleeping next to me.
it seems I have come full circle.. right back to where I have always been.

6:16 a.m. - 2005-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet