tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a new white day

Morning breaks.. a white morning reminding me of the world of contrasts that I have left so far behind.. at least in my mind.

Appreciation for all, judgement for none.

The grass seems so much darker green under the white... peeking thru.. just a day.. just the cycle.

Peace and centering have warmed me... the future so unclear... still... yet on its way.

But the kid has decided..accepting of the scholarships.. most of the forms filled and in the mail.. and the part of me that still contains ego is frightened.. when I step out of the mode.

But mostly.. a smile is on my face.. we are both on the edge.. new lives.

He will never again be my little boy.. his life so planned.. college - 5 years - Peace Corps another.. how many.. I do not know.. his dreams.

And me.. new dwelling places and people I have yet to meet... Me.. how different I am now than I was just a few years back. Different in many ways.. yet the same.

I have come full circle... yet the circle is one few see.. not traditional.. only a circle in the circle of life. Circles about circles.

I am not she,,, yet more she than ever was thought.


7:40 a.m. - 2005-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet