tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and I wonder

A friend of mine's daughter died yesterday. She had been very sick.. he had spent the last few days at the hospital except for the brief moments each day he came home to shower and shave and change his clothes and then to hurry back to be by her side.

He wanted to be there when she passed over.. he did not want her to die alone.

Oh yes... one other thing he did each day... turned on his computer and IM's me to tell me what was going on.. brief sentence.. that was it... and then he logged off.

I think there is something very important here.. that he took even two minutes to think of me and not have me feel abandoned.

and he is only my friend.

he dates others.. I date others..

he asked me to marry him last week... same week he told me he loved me..

jokingly... supposedly.

he is there.. I am here...

sometimes I wonder what it will be when we are near..

we are great friends..

he has encouraged me when I have been at my lowest..before I could center.. when D had torn my heart out and then chopped it in little pieces for the world to grab.

and James thnks he's cool.. we went to dinner.. I let them meet when we were out that way trying to decide where to live.

I am sending him positive energy... his oldest daughter has passed away...
and he thought of me in his sadness.

8:40 a.m. - 2005-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet