tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes the gifts are simple

open windows, birds singing, blue skies with just a hint of a cloud or two and bright sun.. the kind that warms body and soul. How glorious a day yesterday was.

Not that anything special happened.. got up & worked.. kid went to school.. voted.. asked neighbor next door if he would like to burn our stuff when he has his next big bonfire...

Just a day.. but deep inisde.. how glorious... my world was beautiful and as the background for my existance.. it was more on a early May day than I could have asked for.

I thank the gods.

6:25 a.m. - 2005-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet