tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another sunny day

I went for my walk.. again early.. the cool crisp air tightening my cheeks. the sun coming over the hill brightening my thoughts... My crow was not there this morning.

I thought about my sleep last night.. deep.. and wondered where I had gone.

What had brought me to this place of calm this morning.

So much to do... my son's Dad will come out for his graduation. I am glad for my son as he was angry when his father said he didn't think he could make it... so much drama... and James shut him out mentally. I am not happy for myself... for having to be polite and nice... for stopping my tongue.

Tonite we go to a special awards ceremony. My son will get his award for all that he does for the youth as part of the area youth board. I am so proud of him... and then of course.. I think.. this is all fine and dandy.. please give money... school, you know?
Hopefully they will ..seems when he joined they said they give scholarships for those going on to college.

I didn't realize my son has 3 extra days off from school for the holiday this weekend. Had I known we would have been able to go to the full Druid festival... or the full outdoor band festivals... of course, we would have had to make a choice.. and both are what I wnat to do... the druid thing for me spiritually and the band thing..well, I guess that is spiritual also.. though maybe a different aspect.

and my thoughts go out to a friend ... that I really don't know.. but that seems to be having such a time in her life... I wish she could get to that place of calm...that place where you do not effect.. only exist... and the good will flow to you.

I hope my crow is alright.

6:41 a.m. - 2005-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet