tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another day

ok.. so the grant people were not completely honest... $5K for 12 grant writing sessions...

ARE THEY CRAZY??????

I had to laugh when he threw out bits and pieces.. did he think I was that slow thatI couldn't put it all together? But... ta least he admitted yes.. that was the deal when confronted.

It was even before when I knew it was unraveling.. something D said... and I felt the wheel turn.. I knew.

and the runes yesterday morning warning... I knew.. but I did not go to that place of worry or fear.. I just waited and it would become clear... It did.

the e-mail came from his "supervisor" filled with spelling mistakes and choppy worded sentences.. I smiled.

and then the call... I waited.. taking my time... letting him fall into what I knew was the truth.

Well.. he is not getting my 5K - I told him a good grant book can be gotten for under $50 and for the 10 hours a week he was saying I needed to put into the writing of this for him.. well, I can read.. and I can write and I can monitor my actions as well as he can if I pay him to.

and then my son's Dad called.. we need to have some alone time to talk .. I told him my brother would pick him up at the airport.. I wanted to vomit... he has that effect as I know as much as this should be about my son and graduation he has to do something to make himself foremost.. I don't have time to rehash anything.

life..

7:48 a.m. - 2005-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet