tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the days are going by fast

Strange day yesterday.

Mom came over.. it was good to see her... She did not look good. They brought me a gift.. a rosewood statue from Thailand that Jim had gotten while stationed there in the late 60's. It is beautiful.

Trying to get ready for this party is becoming more than I want to deal with.. yet I have no choice. The kid is halping.. but there is so much in front of us and all the while he is trying to find a job. He wants to take some of the load off me for college.. It isn't even as if we will owe much... but it is some. And then I get angry when I remember his Dad is coming.. I will have to play host to him.. he who is not going to help with college expenses.. and I hate getting to that angry place as it seems to attract more negativity.

So I will laugh.. laugh at what is.. what will be and laugh for sure at what has been.

and my D called again yesterday... and my heart sang.. and my soul danced... and I didn't look back.. nor forward..only at the moment. Well, maybe a little forward as I dreamed dreams of him leading retreats at my dream place... at us working side by side... it was a nice dream.

The grant guy is calling tonite.. to set it all in motion.

and calmness has returned.

and I am missing a rune.. the rune of all potential and all emptiness.. the blank rune.

Now to throw my stones and see my path before me... at least a little of today.

7:31 a.m. - 2005-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet