tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my friend

he stayed with me thru it all.

all my tears and angry words.. all my soul berating and sinking into desolation.

he was there.

He made me laugh in spite of my tears.. he made me feel wanted across the miles even though I knew someone was sleeping in his bed at that moment.. or had just left.

I knew if I was there he would have been holding my hands.. my head resting on his shoulder.. no matter who he was dating at the time.

we have turned into extraordinary friends.

we talk now on the what ifs?

what if after all our searching and being hurt... it will be the two of us.

My son likes him... he says he is no one to mess with.. though he is so gentle with me. My son likes how we are together. He says he would never have to worry about me.. that I would be safe with him... and loved.

Sometimes when we talk I feel like Grace and Will. We are close.. I am amazed at times at how close we have become.

but love... that elusive word for me.. not the in love kind, I fear,

but time is on my side.. because I just do not care any longer on the future of my life.. it is more.. just getting thru a day.

7:03 a.m. - 2005-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet