tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where did you go?

I woke up terrified in the middle of the night.

I concentrated on my son.. almost could see him sleeping peacefully.. not him causing me this terror.

I listened to sounds in the night... nothing here that frightened me.

and then in my inner mind... a child.. a child with big eyes.. alone and frightened... holding in one hand a scrap of cloth.. a piece of old blanket or rag that was her only possession... was it a she? I don't know.. seems like she was but certainly do not know.

just a child.. frightened and alone.

and so this morning... my uneasiness... my runes telling me about loss and its meaning.

and so my energy.. as I throw it to the universe... please direct it to all frightened children everywhere.

and give me back peace... wherever you went last night.

7:42 a.m. - 2005-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet