tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the white buffalo

I picked up the kid Friday.... I took a great friend of the family with us.. His 2nd Mom... but I watched him as he came across the lawn / road.. He saw us.. he glanced at T and then saw me... His eyes never left my face... The smile .. the best... and his hug... He was just as happy to see me as I was to see him.

We toured the campus again.. so T could see... she felt the same as we had the first time we stepped foot on campus... and upon leaving asked if I would come back with her when she brought her girls to see the campus.

and the kid never stopped talking until he fell asleep in the back seat..

and on the drive home... ew ran into a particularly dense fog ... we were going 30 mph following the lights of a car in fornt... the car turned off... I was feeling a bit stressed.. my son was in the car.. my responsibility to keep safe.

and I sent all the positive energy I could out to the universe... the fog separated.. at least on the road and i could see.


and then.. there on the road.. a white buffalo... I ...startled... decided I had been driving too long and was seeing things... funny the way your mind travels quickly.. but T yelled as the buffalo moved... it is going to hit us... it started towards the car.. head down and moving fast..

We passed it.. somehow it did not hit us... like it went right thru the car...

We had both seen it... the white buffalo...

and from then until we got home.. the fog never entered the road again.. its banks of fog high so that little else could be seen... but the road was clear.

I felt blessed...


7:11 a.m. - 2005-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet