tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back on MY path

There is a story in the bible about not looking back.. consequences very dire indeed.

I looked back... mid air in leaving the edge of the precipice...

didn't take much.

I knew the path ... traveling farther and farther on that particular path .. I looked back.

memories... of course.. I tended to look at only the good... because of the pure love we all are capable of... but I looked back.

I ignored my stones... I ignored the truth we all possess... I ignored my path...

but my stone this morning... reminding me of the destruction ... the testing of my resistance .. reminding me to wake up and keep striving toward my destiny.

I found a book... about silence...

Holy Silence... and I understood.

the silence of the soul... my silence.. being receptive.

I am at that place of silence.

I have crossed the precipice... I have heard the song of the sirens....

and my own strength saw me thru.

I am blessed.

Blessed be.

8:52 a.m. - 2005-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet