tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priorities

so I got thru.

Never again.

my son last night spoke on the good that came because of it.. for him. Much good.

but for me... did not find good... but am certainly without bridges.

Good.. for the way back,... familiar as it is, leads only to desolation in the end.

so this unknown... alone but holding the gods hands.

I am on the brink of my future.

I can feel the happiness in the energy floating towards me.

and the kid did his schedule for the first time... he spent hours on it.. came up with what he wants and then made sure he has planty of alternatives.

he called so excited... all day he had been calling asking my advice, he had planned to work thru this with me when he came home for the holiday... since that did not work out.. he did it himself... I only gave a suggestion.. to check something... I had already checked it ... but he needed to discover this himself.

today will be a difficult day.. he will be busy with classes and meetings and tests from early until late... and he made a decision... if he has to give up something he loves because of a conflict with a class... He will. He said Mom... I will be sad.. but this is what I will need to take for my major.. Priorities... you know? and i can always get back into it next semester.

I smiled.. priorities indeed.

the way he was raised.. I gave up much keeping my priorities in place... Priorites indeed.

and now today... priorities?


6:59 a.m. - 2005-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet