tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daniel

Elton John had a special this week.

Little did I know of the blessing it would be.

I heard it come on in the background of my life.. but then the music started...and I knew it would not be long before I danced.

and I did dance... me, myself.. alone in my room letting the music guide my steps...but then the night skies beckoned and I wanted to be out in the air.. much too cold.. but I wanted to dance totally with my soul.

as I danced and my mind went to that place it always does during the dance... the colors came.. I called them to me.. first the greens of health.... and healing..then the golds of love... I called the reds of energy and life... and the blues of peace... and I whispered the colors of brown for mother earth and purple for all that is holy and sacred and then off waiting.. impatiently... I saw orange and called the color of laughter.. and laugh I did until tears of cleansing erupted from my soul... my dance silly and full of love as the colors swirled and tempted.

and at that moment the music changed.. and Elton sang Daniel.

and the parts of him that still linger with my soul felt the caress... and maybe he did too.. and my dance lost its wildness and became a ballet of two.

and after... I missed him then... the daniel of my youth... the daniel of my now.

and wished he could have danced this dance with me in this reality also...

6:39 a.m. - 2005-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet