tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is the time

It is soo nice to have my son home again... even if it is only for 3 weeks. We went to the school last night for the concert. They have a tradition of letting any band alumni that may want to ... sit and play with the school concert band for the Russian Xmas Medley that they do each year. The kid and others played... it was so nice... and I did not feel lonely.. I sat with people I have known and loved for most of my life since moving back here with son..

and after.. I didn't rush to leave... I talked with many... how unlike me... I was peaceful and not anxious.. and we were of the last to leave... How very unlike me.. and it wasn't as if the kid was with me all the time either.

but confused.. my dearest friend, avoided me and the kid... how strange.. and maybe it has to do with energy and I am not sure of hers anymore.

It was such a nice night... and maybe that was it... energy...

and this morning looking out once again at the world of contrasts and today it looks especially beautiful and serene.. snow having just fallen .. the branches holding the snow..... and just a hint of snowflakes still falling softly.

Tonite we will all go caroling... another tradition.. all of us.. we have done this each year since the kid was little..

and the laughter of memories of past years fills my soul and puts a smile on my face... and tonite.. anticipating the night .. more smiles.

7:22 a.m. - 2005-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet