tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

much change is needed

it is up to her.. us... all of us to dry her tears.. make her happy.. remind her to dance in the colors..

no one can do it for her or be her source of happiness.. she has to do it herself.

you would think we could handle this...

if it was just me.. I could because I do not care.. only about the kid.. he is my only concern....

but I want her back.. I don't want to be the one always out there.. I like it when she sleeps.. I get a rest and she laughs and travels and visits..

I don't like that old man of her dreams... I don't like that he laughs at me as if he knows my secrets.. He doesn't know.. He doesn't know anything.

She talks with him and he comforts her... He doesn't comfort her.. he is a bandaid on an infection ...

we are the medicine she needs.

and the kid called yesterday.. he is back at school.. tired but happy he went on the tour and happy he is back.

and I slept last night for 6 hours... without waking... without moving..

and tonite I will go see the baby a friend is having today.

and the sun will shine.. for a little bit anyway.. warmer temps... above freezing..

and the time has come to walk hand in hand with what is.. not with what was or what will be.. but what is.

hold on tight... the winds of chnage will be blowing hard I fear.

6:43 a.m. - 2006-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet