tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who am I

the presentation went well.. though clumsy was the word when I knocked my heavy chair over trying to rise ... got everyone's attention.

after that.. what had I to be nervous about?

but I have started the search for a new job... new dwelling place seems only fit to have a new job to go with it.

and the old man appeared.. I saw him standing over there.. on the path.. no longer dressed in his long colorless robe.. but in velvets and splendour... She was with him... She also dressed in wonderful velvet... deep green.. her hair adorned with butterflies...

I remember looking at my own clothes.. much like what a huntress would wear and I was angry... no beautiful velvets and ribbons.. no butterflies floating in and out of my hair... my shoes.. heavy.. not the slender slippers she wore.

She laughed at something he said.... low... soft and his laugh was from time itself.

He looked up at me and smiled.

I was angry... I was hurt...

He put his arm out and beckoned me... I looked at her... Her look of compassion surprised me..

Why do you look at me like that???

They both smiled great smiles then and she spoke... she spoke to me... dry your tears she said...

My tears... I screamed at her.. they are your tears .. I don't cry.. I am the one that never cries... I am the strong one... I take care of you...

the old man came to me... I was lost in the swirling of colors... I was frightened... I can't be frightened... I am the one to take care of you..

who are you? the old man asked.. gently...

I wanted to spit at him... who was he to ask me a question...

but I answered... proudly.. I am W... and I take care of her... I do.. no one else... not you.

She called me then... She put her hands to my face.. my cheeks were wet..

I don't understand I said as confusion and colors swirled.. the old man's laughter a soothing balm to our soul it seemed... in the swirling I could hear it and was glad... her hand held mine... his splendour was a beacon to guide...

my sleep was restless and scarce as visions of the past marched across the landscape of my memories...

and this morning... who am I?

6:20 a.m. - 2006-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet