tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will thsi be the day?

the animal was big.. walking the ridge on the hill... the fence line.. it walked slowly.. its big paws padding silently... I would not have known he was there except for the fear of my cats... I followed their stare as their hair stood up..

they won't go outside now.. they sit in the windows and watch the sun playing on the grass... but they won't go outside to play in it.

I don't know what it was... not a bear... not a dog... not a bobcat... not a coyote..

they have been putting bigger cats in the wild here.. to stabilize the exploding coyote population... they put 3 in the forest just a few miles from here..

makes me a little unnerved going into the forest as I do so much by myself...

just another reason...

and I am making headway on this tax crap.. though I don't think I am going to fare so well with my state... but what is .. is.

and I talked with my son's Dad.. We had a nice talk.. I reserved and did not bring up what I would have liked.. and he so very complimentary...

and the kid called and we talked long into the day... about dreams and desires... his and mine..both.. until he saw... HER... and then quickly he had to go.. I smiled to myself and told him I loved him.. he got out a quick.. love ya too Mom... and then was on with his life.

and today.. just another day...

will this be THE day? maybe.. I think it is coming soon.

it is as if the blood is surging toward that moment... as if the energy is gathering and telling.. the best is yet to come.

6:54 a.m. - 2006-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet