tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if I could dance

if I could write in colors what was in my heart.. it would be a kaleidiscope of colors .. ever changing... from the softest of blues to the healthiest of greens.. to the oranges and reds of life and happiness itself.

if I could sing the songs in my heart, they would sound as the flute does dancing its way thru the forest, the drums would mimic my heart as its beat remains steady and the oboe would sing its mournful cry as the loon flies over the mountain lake.

and now and again the cry of the cello going deep into the soul itself.... and the harp dancing its light into the day.

and I would dance.. if I could show what was felt for another... the dance of time itself.

but for today... looking out once again at the world of contrasts, remembering my place in the scheme of all life... I will throw my runes.. send out positive energy to the universe... for me.. for my son... for you.. for baby Noah.. for all the children suffering and sad this morning...

and maybe .. just maybe... on its round trip it will touch me again.. in places that only we know.

if I could dance the music of life and what ifs and who cares and just because and just is...then I would dance for you.

6:59 a.m. - 2006-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet