tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and... if it is raining it must be brown

he had to go there... he had to ask the hard questions...

what's your favorite color.. food... music?

and each time as I tried to answer... the others... had to put their favorites in... blue.. green... purple.. brown and black.. chinese.. italian... etc.. blues... jazz.. classical..etc...etc.. you get the picture.

I tried to laugh it off... his reaction was puzzlement.. can't you give me a straight answer.. is it so hard for you to make a decision?

and I laughed from the deepest part of my soul.

You just don't understand I said.. We all have our favorites.. and at any given time .. it depends on the time.

Silence... deafening silence.

and I just laughed.

Would he stick around? Did I truly care if he did not?

because I can not be anything other than who I am... and I try to control the changing.. the sliding in and out...

I really do try to stay as one... but we all have our pasts... and lifetimes if you wish... and maybe that is all it is.. just the me of befores.

accept me as I am... or not. I have been thru the worst ... and am still in one piece.. barely... but stonger than ever before... so this is me... like it or not.

and today the big hearts and flowers day...

we shall see what it brings...

7:12 a.m. - 2006-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet