tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as time marches past

how quickly time passes.

it only seems like yesterday I had found that one and his son hadn't started college yet.. tomorrow he graduates... and in my heart I send all good wishes for a son I never did get to meet.

Maybe that says much.

and as my son finishes his first year... how quickly time passes.

it is spring... new life unfolding.

I thought this morning about the paths taken that led me to this place..

and I laughed.. heartily.. for memories only ask... how could I not have ended up here.

The question really is.. where will I go from here?

or do I really care?

as I wake with a smile.. go to sleep with a smile..

the emergence of old friends.. and others not so old are being felt.

it is spring.. new life is surely unfolding.. slowly but steadily.

and next week I will pick up the kid.. probably the last summer we will spend together.

I will cherish it.

6:59 a.m. - 2006-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet