tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

time and forever

time...
I don't have enough.

gardens and clearing of brush and upkeep and exercise ... there's just not enough time for everything I want or have to do and that is before the kid gets here.

the trip to get him will be welcomed.. not just because he will be home for a couple of months but just the time away from all the work... and the luxury of staying in a hotel with someone else to do the cleaning.

and why this morning did thoughts go once again to him.. no... them.. maybe just to remind me.... in times of weakness... never forget... never again...

maybe the question of commitment last night prompted the memories... reminding me... no matter the words.. no matter.

Don't believe.. don't trust... don't expect... don't want.

just don't.

and I, yes me, caped wonder..laughs at talk of tomorrow and next week and futures and we...

laugh fool laugh...

for I, yes me, caped wonder... knows nothing lasts past tomorrow when words of love are in the air.

only the moment... only the moment... only the moment.

and even then.. remember.. it is only pretend.

I learned my lesson well.

6:21 a.m. - 2006-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet