tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will do it myself

so starting work yesterday, the phones, which are as part of my job as my computer... completely messed up.

I had to have my phones... and my son also.. as he is working for me this summer...so I called the phone company...

HELP!!!!!

within an hour they called me back to say it was not something they could fix on their computers.. 2 hours later a technician was at my house.

the trouble is coming from within your house.

HELP !!!!!

We don't fix that ma'am. ( Now I am a ma'am - must be an age thing )but I will tell you what you need to do.

So... I stomped around and cursed amd threw a mini tantrum.

and then I settled down and thought... I called for help but he was not home... and so I thought.

OK... we have to follow the line... well, the kid does... I will take apart the connections in the house and see if there are any loose wires.

My very first connection... 2 very very loose connections..so I tightened them and the kid did his thing ..we tightened and made nicey nice.

and just as we hooked everything back up and tested...

he called.. yes it worked!!!! how can I help?

I smiled... I did it myself... well, the kid and I.

I could see his smile. Congratulations, he said.

did you know that is one of your endearing qualities... that headstrong determination to do it yourself?

He couldn't see my smile... and I certainly did not tell him the only reason I even tried was because I knew he would be there if I screwed up.

No.. I did not tell him that.... I let him believe I was better than I really was.

because we know.. when he does find out.. he will not stick around.. no one does...

no matter...

at least there is one more thing I found that I can do myself.

6:34 a.m. - 2006-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet