tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a hot day

it was 99 yesterday... here... in the shade.

much too hot for my liking.

too hot to cook so we went to town... at 7:00 it was still 98 in town.

I had planned so much...things to do outside.

So much for my plans and then I laughed... why it seems that is happenstance whenever I plan.

so we went to town and stopped in a new little sandwich place... and then the fun started... everyone seemed to have the same idea.. at least everyone I knew and enjoyed spending time in their presence... and they all started to trickle in..

we laughed at each other... tried bites of each others different sandwiches... we were that kind of friends... and laughed.

Laughed as we always do when we all get together.

and I felt the blessing.

and when we got home.. it felt much cooler.. and was.. it was now only 90..

and the valley seemed to sigh a great sigh.... it got thru that very hot day.... and its people were laughing and calm and the crops were in the field safe... its birds still had a song or two they were singing... its trees with unfolded leaves keeping the ground cool.

and my screen door stood inviting...

you know the old fashioned screen door of childhood.

remembrances of how very special this valley can be.

7:02 a.m. - 2006-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet