tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will get thru

Early this morning... well, it is still early... but earlier.. I like that time when day is just breaking... I went out to check my garden. It was misty out.. light rain..

and my corn had grown!!!! lots... 3 inches showing and I just planted the seeds last Saturday... my gourds also... everything was healthy.... the land was giving back.

I had showed him my garden last night... he hadn't believed when I said how everything was... he did then.. but then we went to dinner and he got sick... very sick.

on the way we saw a ring in the clouds... I said ring.. he said portal. I said to stop the car .. lets let it take us there.

He said he didn't like that feeling... I said I loved it. He laughed and said he expected as much.

I awoke this morning with tears still fresh on my face.

The old man had returned last night. I ran to him in our forest near the old great stone... I remember thinking how he looked older and younger both at the same time... and thought that was what ageless was.. living in timelessness.

but she ran to him and he wrapped his cloaken arms around me; lying my head on his chest I wept... for the longest it seemed.

He didn't speak.. just held me... and then finally he whispered.. my child, my child.. it will be alright.

Not moving, not leaving his embrace I answered.

No it won't... not this time.

He held me tighter... this time is but a moment, a blink of your eye... and it will pass.

and the tears became stronger...great sobs that even I did not know she was capable of.

No.. I can't do this anymore... Please stop this lifetime... it hurts too much...

and he sighed.... that great sad sigh.

and what about your son?

No.. don't do that.. it is not fair.

and the soul wrenching sobs stronger now.

the old man sat her down... lifting her onto the great stone.

hold on tight he said.

and they were there... that place I know so well but have no words to describe.

my tears were gone.. curiosity getting the better... and walking towards us... my heart seemed to stop.

we saw each other at the same time.. the surprise on his face matching mine.

we ran to each other.... holding each other so close that nothing could get between.

there was no denying the love we each felt.

I felt the old man's smile and heard his words... his contract is not yours.

You wanted the love that would span time itself.. you found him... your dearest love.

but his path will not always coincide with yours as he has his and you have yours.

but you will always have each other and this lifetime is but a blink of your eye long.

I awoke no longer angry... only sad.

If I could have changed my contract...would I?

Would I deny finding him all over again?

and laughing... I think not.

For his smile is just that good and our colors mesh perfectly.

Thank you old man.

7:46 a.m. - 2006-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet